Home » Catolicismo » An ashy Valentine’s Day

An ashy Valentine’s Day

I’m now part of the social media team of Our Lady of Fatima Parish – Elvinda, San Pedro Laguna. The short article below is my first contribution to their Facebook page:

Have a blessed Lenten Season, everyone.

Follow me on FacebookXInstagram, and Threads.

One thought on “An ashy Valentine’s Day

  1. I still vividly remember an Ash Wednesday, I crossed the street from St. Theresa’s College on San Marcelino to the church in Adamson University and received the ashes drawn on my forehead.

    Our bodies return to the earth but our souls are immortal.

    Isn’t it odd that the Church doctrine we received implied that death ends in nothingness. Then one learns that the Church Fathers in some Council declared reincarnation invalid, or false.

    But Jesus rose from the dead, and he brought Lazarus back.

    However, it is good to fast. 

    Happy Easter!

    Like

Leave a comment